Who We Are

We exist to enhance the professional development of financial aid administrators.

SWASFAA Board of Directors- Executive Leadership

Amy Cable, President

Mendy Schmerer, Past-President

Ben Montecillo, President-Elect

Erin Wooldridge, Secretary

Cindy Perez, Treasurer

SWASFAA Board of Directors- State Presidents & Delegates

Jennifer Williams, ASFAAA President
Tennille Johnson, Arkansas Delegate at Large

La'Charlotte Garrett, LASFAA President
Taina Savoit, Louisiana Delegate at Large

Brent Small, NMASFAA President
Kelsey Higgins, New Mexico Delegate at Large

Diana Sanders, OASFAA President
Tirzah Knight, Oklahoma Delegate at Large

Robert Merino, TASFAA President
Odell Trey Kelley, Texas Delegate at Large

SWASFAA 2020 Committees and Chairs

Archives - Erin Wooldridge, Chair

Awards - Mendy Schmerer, Chair

Boot Camp - Audra Main, Chair

Conference - Mendy Schmerer, Chair

Corporate Sponsorship - Shannon Jones, Chair

Diversity Awareness - Danchess Ingram Chair

Electronic Initiatives - Elizabeth Amador, Chair

Finance - Ben Montecillo, Chair

Leadership Development - TBD, Chair

Local Arrangements - TBD, Chair

Long Range Planning - Lisa Hopper, Chair

Membership - Ben Montecillo, Chair

Nominations and Elections - Mendy Schmerer, Chair

Site Selection - Tricia Dubroc, Chair

Training/Continuing Education - TBD, Chair

Join Us!

Visit our Membership Page
Find  Out About our Trainings and Events

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software